Happy New Year! 2014, woot woot! I am so excited, I can feel it's going to be an amazing year! Here is my most recent furniture make over. I was asked to paint the base black and the drawers different shades of blue from dark to light. It's for 2 boys to share so I hope they like it. In my humble opinion, it's awesome! :)

Here she is in my carport patiently waiting to be fixed up.

The base had once been a maroonish color so was sanded off to reveal the wood for a fresh start.

The drawers still had paint and no drawer pulls so I sanded them down a little to get a smooth painting surface.

I had some black paint for the base, picked up a couple paint samples from Lowes for the drawers, then got to work. After a couple coats and some time to dry, I pulled out my sander and lightly distressed the whole piece. My handsome helper dusted her off for me. Nothing like a little free child labor, right? ;)

He loves helping mama! As a final touch, and extra protection, I applied a clear furniture wax.

Here are a few after pictures:

Once again, this piece already has found a good home but I can paint you a custom piece. May your year be filled with love and happiness. XoXo.

Mandi Looney
1/2/2014 02:52:33 am

I adore it!! Thank you it's perfect!

Reply
Megan
1/2/2014 09:51:24 am

You're welcome, I enjoyed doing it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.