I'm back! For those of you who know me, my summer schedule is extremely busy so I have not had much time for painting. Things will slow down in a couple weeks and I will have more time to dedicate to my furniture. Anyways, back to this lovely dresser make-over....I picked her up @ a g-sale for an insanely low price. (Bargains make me happy!) Here is the before pict:

Besides the finish, this piece was in really great condition....strong and sturdy. The drawers all slide nicely. I didn't have to bust out wood glue or filler....what more could I ask for? After cleaning and just a little sanding, she was ready for the fun part....COLOR! I decided on a white base but couldn't decide on a color for the drawers so I painted each one a different color. I distressed w/ my sander and added new drawer pulls. (Well, ones I had laying around.) I brushed some white paint on the pulls so they somewhat matched the base. Oh, and I finished her off with a coat of clear wax for extra protection. Here are a few more pictures:

Photo bomber!

Extreme close-up! You can see the distressing.

Here's our new addition....isn't she precious?




Leave a Reply.