This antique chest of drawers has a beautiful design, but unfortunately, the finish was severely scratched up and desperately needed some love. Don't get me wrong, I love the origional color....but I'm more of a refinisher then a restorer. Here is a before picture:

Yes, I know, she was pretty before. It's hard to see all her scratches in the picture. I really wanted to pull her inside and stage before my blog post to get a really nice after picture but....as you can see, that didn't happen. Oh well. I've been playing with some different apps to get a good before/ after picture but haven't found one I love yet. This is the closest I've gotten but it chops the pictures a little....

And of course, my little man needed to jump in a picture.

I hope everyone is having a good week and getting thru this looooong winter. I'm ready for Spring!




Leave a Reply.