I truly believe that happiness is a choice. It's not always an easy choice, but when we're in a bad mood, sometimes we need a reminder to stop and choose to be happy. Can you see my new sign on the dresser? Thanks, Chrissy, I love it! Makes me happy. :) Oh, speaking of happy, I finished this dresser make-over....isn't she lovely? Do you want to see the before? Silly question, of course you do!!

Not too bad, if you're decorating a young boys room with a sports theme....but this dresser had so much more potential. I mixed my own gray paint because the shade I had was just too light. I painted the side panels and drawer fronts gray and the rest black. I love the two tones here. I finished with a clear furniture wax for extra protection. Of course, the hardware needed replaced since the previous drawer pulls were balls. I was excited to find the handles with silver and black, they seem to tie it all together. Here are a few more pictures:

It was cold so I had to paint inside.....until the fumes started smelling good. Uh oh!

Had to wax outside!

Then back inside for her photo shoot. I always have fun with the props!

Different angles, different lighting, different decor.....

I am very pleased of how she turned out and have no doubt she will sell quickly. I am very passionate about my work, it makes me happy to transform old pieces and give them a new life. Life is not always easy but it helps to find something to be passionate about. Smile, even if its forced, and choose to just be happy!




Leave a Reply.