Hi Friends! I've been buying furniture and refinishing it for a long time now and don't recall anything like this ever happening....I found this unfinished dresser @ Goodwill, paid for it, and had to come back later w/ a truck to pick it up. I knew it was a good price because the drawers appeared not to slide together right but they were just in the wrong slots. I was excited to get it home and give it a new look. They put a sold sign on top with my info on it. When I returned with a truck for pick-up the lady came out shaking her head. " You won't believe what someone did." She said. "They took off the sold sign, tore it in half, and threw in the trash!" I'm guessing they were going to try and act like it was still for sell and buy it. Luckily an employee saw it in the trash and taped it back on before they could take it. I was appalled that anyone would do that. Anyways, here is what the dresser looked like.

I decided to get some Annie Sloan chalk paint in Duck Egg blue for the base. The top is a dark, chocolate brown.

After painting a couple coats, lightly distressing, and finishing with a clear, soft wax she is my newest masterpiece!

Extreme close up to see the distressing:

I really love how this piece turned out. I'm hoping to find a home shortly where someone will adore it as much as I do! Time for the next project. 💜

kathy i.
1/6/2016 04:59:58 pm

gorgeous ... love your work! email me plz ... would love to talk to you about projects for my home!

Reply



Leave a Reply.