Hi! Hopefully everyone is having a good week so far, happy hump day! :) My kitchen island project is complete. (Still not waxed but will get to that soon.) I originally planned to paint the bottom all white but when I started painting I felt like it was lacking personality....plus I needed an excuse to buy paint. Luckily, my Annie Sloan provider, The Weathered Cottage, is just a short drive away to Cedar Park. The hardest part was choosing the perfect color. I went back and forth between Provence (a shade of blue)and Florence (a shade of green). When I couldn't decide,I did what any professional designer would do....let my 4 year old choose! His favorite color is green, so I walked away with Florence.
Here is the before picture.
Here is a middle of the road pict.
And the finished product. I am very happy with the outcome. Maybe I should leave all my decision making to my little man. ;)
Iris
4/24/2013 01:28:35 pm

Megan this is awesome! Great job again!

Reply
Wendy
10/30/2013 11:53:33 am

I just stumbled on your blog through craigslist...and think I found my new best friend. ;-) I have enjoyed scrolling through your projects and had to respond when I saw you mention the Weathered Cottage...it is in Round Rock near me now! I would love to look at the stuff in your garage next time you open it to strangers but more for ideas and to compare what you are doing with what I can do. I've started picking up furniture that has seen better days and redoing it with ASCP as well. Would love to meet you and pick your brain about where you sell your stuff afterward and am interested in your take on Goodwill! Do you go to estate sales? Garage sales? Dumpster dive? Wendy

Reply



Leave a Reply.