Happy Monday Loves! The kiddo went back to school and I'm back to work, yea! Dressers are my best sellers so this year I really want to focus on them rather then hoarding random furniture. Everyone needs a dresser or two or five.....I have a couple right now in storage that I just haven't been inspired by so they can sit and wait for a bit. Sometimes Goodwill has dressers that are priced decent and Monday morning is a good time to check it out. So, that's what I did this morning while I was out and about freezing my booty off! Yes, they had one dresser. It was okay, but $40. It's hard to make a profit when you spend $40 on a dresser that's just okay. I left empty handed. Boo. Then, while I was driving home I saw a dresser out on the curb that someone was getting rid of....SCORE!! Luckily it was light enough for me to load by myself. I was so excited! Can't beat free. I got her home and brought her inside to clean up. The drawer rails are a little wonky, but overall not a bad piece. One man's trash is....well, my treasure!

The drawers are in good shape. Gotta do something about those pulls...maybe paint them the same color as the base?

I'm thinking about painting the drawers a bright coral color....or each drawer a different color? Just wanted a base coat to get started.....I'll show the finished piece as soon as she's complete!




Leave a Reply.