Hi everyone, and welcome to my blog! I'm excited to share some of my recent furniture make-overs and hope you enjoy them as much as I do. I'm new to blogging so any advice or feedback is appreciated. The piece I just finished is a wood, vintage dresser with a rounded front. It turned out beautiful....in my opinion. Here are the steps I took to bring this piece back to life....

1. I found the dresser @ Goodwill for an amazing price....it was raw wood, a little chipped but had potential.

2. Added wood putty to damaged areas and let dry.

3. Sanded until smooth

4. Added some black paint to my white primer...(Don't love white showing through)

5. Used a roller to paint on primer- let dry.

6. Used roller again to paint on black paint- let dry

7. Drilled holes in drawers and screwed on hardware. (Great garage sale find)

8. Wallah! Done.

7.
SOLD! Yea! :)



Leave a Reply.